Deutscher Wetterdienst
Deutsche Meteorologische Bibliothek
Frankfurter Straße 135
63067 Offenbach


Contact person: Britta Bolzmann

The Deutscher Wetterdienst is a public institution with partial legal capacity under the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure.

Members of the Executive Board are authorized to act as representatives of the Deutscher Wetterdienst:

  • Prof. Dr. Sarah Jones (president)
  • Norbert Wetter (vice-president)
  • Dr. Renate Hagedorn
  • Tobias Fuchs
  • Klaus-Jürgen Schreiber

The DWD quality management is certified to DIN EN ISO 9001.

Value added tax identification number pursuant to Section 27a German Value Added Tax Law (UStG): DE 221793973